Welcome to Nordic Society of Gynaecological Oncology

Collaborating Partner

NSGO Board

The Board consists of ordinary members with at least two representatives from each of the five Nordic Countries. The term of office for the elected Board members is two years. Board members can be re-elected for one additional 2-year term.

The term of office of the President is three years with no direct re-election.The term of President-Elect is also three years. After three years term of office as President-Elect, the President-Elect is automatically installed as President.


Johanna Mäenpää, Finland – 2015-2018


Annika Auranen, Finland

Board Members

Henrik Roed, Denmark
Isa Niemann, Denmark
Maarit Anttila, Finland
Annika Riska, Finland
Line Bjørge, Norway
Anne Dørum, Norway
Gabriel Lindahl, Sweden
Päivi Kannisto, Sweden
Anna Salvarsdottír, Iceland
Asgeir Thoroddsen, Iceland
Joseph Carlson, Sweden – Pathologist
Ivan Vogelius, Denmark – Physicist

To see list of past members click HERE